Craft Forum  
Go Back   Craft Forum > Craft Forums > General Craft Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-03-2015, 12:19 PM   #1
Newbie Crafter

View Homiehomemaker's Photo Album My Photos
Talking What kind of crafts interest you?

Hello everyone Im new to this awesome forum! I've always loved crafting! For years I have tried to dabble in all sorts of crafts. From beading, sewing, macrame, knitting to working with glass and metals. But I always go back to one type of crafting and that is repurposing! I love to take something that is old, no longer used to something that is new and useful. I love Pintrest, Instructables.com and Youtube.com. I have found great Ideas from these gems.

I am interested to know who else has the same interest like me. So, tell me what gets catches your interest when your reading or surfing web looking for that next crafting project. What type of crafts you all like? What kind of crafts are your favorite? What kind of media outlets do you get your ideas or projects from? What would you like to see more of on these media outlets?

I love talking about crafts and being that Im a man. People, women in general are surprised to learn that I love crafting. Its funny to see a man in the local Micheal's or Hobby Lobby asking an associate where the beading needles are or if they have anymore flower print ribbon in the back. Its something I've loved doing! My wife tells all her new friends how much I love crafting! It's a good icebreaker i guess.

Please feel free to answer as many of my questions as you want. I would appreciate it if you do. I would love to answer any questions any of you may have. My thread posting skills arent all that great but I would openly welcome any tips! I hope to get a Youtube channel going of how to videos and life hacks. My brother-in-law keeps incouraging me to do it but I dont know. If you have gotten this far in the thread thanks for reading and hope to join one of your threads soon!